aseboways.blogg.se

Sears craftsman hand tools screwdriver set
Sears craftsman hand tools screwdriver set




This process has left me with a feeling of alienation by a company and brand I trusted. It is sad that I am now one of the exceptions. Little did I know that “unlimited lifetime warranty” had exceptions. I was a customer who was buying Craftsman partly because of tradition, and partly because of a lifetime warranty. I’m just one voice and I know that the decision makers and CEO of Sears will probably never hear my story, but I have to try. Now with the economy the way it is, customer loyalty is very important to companies, but by treating your loyal customers this way, you won’t make it through the next 5 years. If you figure that I will live until I’m 80, that would mean future purchases of approximately $16,500. That means that thus far I have spent $3,000 on Craftsman products int he last 10 years. I averaged out my tool purchases and came to the conclusion that I have spent about about $300 on Sears tools, per year, since I was 15. It appears Craftsman just won’t budge on this issue. What about my Craftsman tool box which leaked causing my tools to rust? She stated that it wouldn’t be covered under the lifetime warranty either. She reiterated that Craftsman excludes all tools that have rust on them. I called and spoke to Judy who was very friendly and knowledgeable. She finally gave me a number to a different customer service line (80) and told me to try them. I have a problem throwing away anything that came with a lifetime warranty, so I’m pretty sure I won’t be doing that. She even went on to tell me that I should just throw away the sockets in question. She just kept repeating that they would not replace a tool with rust on it. I was then transfered to another girl from the same country who once again didn’t understand. I called the number you provided, and spoke to a charming girl in India or Pakistan or somewhere, who did not understand my concern. I doubt this will do any good, considering the last detailed email I sent was replied to with what looks like an auto-reply message, but here goes. Here’s what happened, according to a second email he sent to Sears and copied to us: Now Sears has officially told him that any rust on a Craftsman tool automatically voids the warranty-which is not what Sears told us two years ago.īrian’s first email to Sears (we reprinted it earlier today) triggered a meaningless auto-response, so he tried calling. He pointed out that he needed them replaced because they were worn out, not because of some cosmetic damage due to oxidation. Brian was told he couldn’t have his worn-out sockets replaced because they were rusty. Tools fail insults rude broken promises excuses craftsman replacements TOP warranties searsĬ’mon Sears, rust isn’t a magic brown fairy powder that you can sprinkle over any warranty issue to deny coverage.






Sears craftsman hand tools screwdriver set